Bharat Fact

India Unveiled

Prime Minister Modi allocates portfolios to new Council of Ministers

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, on the advice of the President of India, has announced the allocation of portfolios to the members of the newly formed Union Council of Ministers.

Prime Minister

  • Narendra Modi will retain charge of the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) along with key portfolios like Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space, and all other unallocated ministries.

Cabinet Ministers

The list includes familiar faces like Rajnath Singh (Defence), Amit Shah (Home Affairs & Cooperation), Nirmala Sitharaman (Finance & Corporate Affairs), S. Jaishankar (External Affairs), and Nitin Gadkari (Road Transport & Highways). New additions include H. D. Kumaraswamy (Heavy Industries & Steel), Jitan Ram Manjhi (Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises), and Jyotiraditya Scindia (Communications & Development of North Eastern Region).

Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and Ministers of State

The announcement also details the allocation for Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and Ministers of State. Dr. Jitendra Singh retains his wide-ranging portfolio encompassing Science & Technology, Earth Sciences, and PMO. Newcomers include Jayant Chaudhary (Skill Development & Entrepreneurship) and Sushri Sobha Karandlaje (Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises & Labour & Employment).

pic courtesy : X Post from @PMOIndia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *